top of page
  • Writer's pictureIsha Miller

ELEPHANT ANYONE? IT'S DELECTABLE

Updated: Jan 3, 2022

So, how do you eat an elephant? Hmmmm

Some say one bite at a time...

Others say, all in one gulp...

Besides, it's ALWAYS IN THE ROOM anyway, right?

You know that thing we don't want to address or talk about.


Well, I say...TAKE YOUR TIME and get an understanding on the best strategy for YOU.


THE QUESTION IS..."WHY ME?"


I’ll take “What is ‘Because. JUST BECAUSE” for $5,000,000 Alex!


Ever heard your parents say that to you, without explanation? Their answer was usually "Because I said so!" Now that we're adults, please allow me to offer this explanation.


You see, you've been wired to go through your "Why Me". You've been crafted and uniquely designed for it. Within you is the ability to handle everything you've faced; the things you have gone through thus far and the things you will face in the future. Otherwise, it wouldn't have happened to you!

I Corinthians 10:13 says:


"No temptation[a] has overtaken you except what is common to mankind. And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted (go through more than)[b] what you can bear. But when you are tempted,[c] he will also provide a way out so that you can endure it.


But, there's a caveat. How you handle it is up to you.


Will you break…

Will you become bitter and numb…

Will you crumble under the weight of it…

Will you fall into deep depression... And stay there…


OR…


Will you say "I ain't giving up!"...

Will you protect your peace at all costs?...#OperationPeaceProtection

Will you GET UP and say "Not today Satan! NOT TODAY!!"...

Will you rise above it ALL like the froth atop a cappuccino?...

Will you strengthen and encourage YOURSELF knowing that THIS TOO SHALL PASS?...

Will you be convinced that #Stress_LessVICTORY is yours?

FROM...then...TO...


From child molestation...

To four miscarriages...

To a failed marriage...

To a Lupus Diagnosis...

To an untold number of sleepless nights...

To feelings of loneliness and abandonment...

To the kidnapping and murder of my mother and oldest sister

To the many other tragic deaths in my family like my Aunt Marion and my cousins Lady (15), Tia (12) & Joanie Iantha (10) (My FIRST best friend).

They were burned in a house fire in December 1986; just three months after my mom and sister's kidnapping and murder.


It might be very hard to believe or accept on face value that this ALL had a purpose. That's a LOT for one person and one family to handle. But, I had PRAYING Aunts who raised me in the ways of the Lord. When they couldn't give me ANYTHING else...they gave me Jesus and His Word and HE has been my anchor and my rock; helping me to understand that...


IT ALL HAD A REASON

IT ALL HAS A PURPOSE


I trusted there had to be something more to the story. There had to be a "WHY". ALL of this just couldn't be all for naught. I've had to believe, in part, that it was all for such a time as this.


WHY ME?

I can today stand in ALL confidence and assurance that ALL of it was to encourage YOU and let you know YOU CAN MAKE IT. If I can walk through those valleys of life...everything else is kind of lightweight. Sometimes in the midst of a challenge it may not have felt like it, but when I LOOK BACK OVER MY LIFE....There’s a testimony of strength and endurance in it.


My friend, YOU too can make it! YOU CAN MAKE IT. Just keep walking. Just keep swimming. Just keep climbing. Crawl if you must, but KEEP GOING and #KeepSoaring, just KEEP ON SOARING.


THE CHOICE IS YOURS...

So choose wisely




NOW TO THE QUESTION AT HAND...


I was asked during my interview on the RICH-LIVE Show with MegaSource Entertainment recently if I ever asked God "Why Me?" Without hesitation, I responded, “No. I didn't.” For some reason, unbeknownst to me, I’ve always known and felt that my life had a purpose and that purpose was WAY BIGGER THAN ME. No matter how painful, gut wrenching and ugly things became, I KNEW THERE HAD TO BE A REASON. I had to believe that.


I mean, who goes thru this level of tragedy and distress for nothing? If that were the case then, God would be a cruel Father and He would have to be a liar.... But the Word of God is true! “He is not a man that he should lie, nor the son of man that he should repent.” (Numbers 23:19)


GOD IS LOVE AND LOVE IS GOD...


His word will NEVER return to him void or unfulfilled. (Isaiah 55:11). I believe I'll take my chances believing what he said...rather than risk it and NOT believe.

Albert Camus said:

"I would rather live my life as if there is a God and die to find out there isn't, than live as if there isn't and to die to find out that there is."


What I look like living this life full throttle, blasting my way through it. No faith. No belief. Nothing...then BAM, I'm bumped off...wake up in eternity, then there I am at the pearly gates asking Michael and Gabriel, talkin' about "Aye, y'all hook a sista up! You know I'm good for it." They're gonna be like "Who are you? Who sent you? 'Cause we don't even know you...and Jesus don't either" WHO DOES THAT??


HOW’S THAT WORKING FOR YOU?


At the end of it all, I truly believe my Daddy-God chose me.... He chose our family to GO THROUGH IT... And GO THROUGH IT we have. We will. We must...because GOING THROUGH IT is the ONLY way to our VICTORY.


If we just keep walking, WE WILL GET TO THE SUNNY DAYS. As my big brother Willie, Jr. would sing to me "I can see clearly now, the rain is gone. I can see all the obstacles in my way. GONE are the dark clouds that had me blind. It's gonna be a BRIGHT, BRIGHT SUNSHINY DAY.


Understand this as well my friend, whether the people around you cry “Crucify Him”... Or “Hosanna”... The choice is YOURS and YOURS alone. Will you keep on walking? Will you keep on standing?

Will you #KEEPSOARING?…I encourage you to just KEEP ON SOARING. One foot in front of the other... Every day... Every moment.. Every morning... YOU CAN MAKE IT. Inch by inch, everything is a cinch


SO HOW DO YOU EAT AN ELEPHANT?

One bite at a time.



WHY ME THOUGH? Like For Real....


The answer...

Because... Just because...


Now, I ask you...

What's your "WHY ME?"


Find that and you'll find YOUR reason...You'll find YOUR purpose.

The World is waiting on you..and that elephant isn't going away ya know...

87 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page